Xsolla Partner Network allows you to get the game and in-game purchases alerts while streaming if they are made via promocodes or tracking links. It enables the viewers to buy games and in-game content, making the process of purchase to be a form of self-expression.

This is how it looks on your channel:

To enable alerts on your channel via StreamLabs:

  1. Go to the Applications section in Settings in your Influencer Account.

2. Click the Connect button in the line with the name of the service, sign in or create the account. Follow the tips, allow Streamlabs to send alerts to your stream on your behalf. 

3. After the StreamLab is integrated, you will see the following control elements: the toggle to enable and disable the alerts, the button to send the text alerts in Streamlabs, the option to disable StreamLab integration, and managing the display of user's messages in the alert's text. 

4. To disable the service and cancel the permission to sent text alerts, go to Settings > Applications and click on the Disconnect button. 

5. To enable alerts in the Streamlabs, go to the stream editor, configure the screen, and add new overlay.

6. Choose the AlertBox widget as a source for a new overlay.

7. In the AlertBox widget settings enable the Donations alert.

8. To customize the widget, choose the image/text position, define the style of the text, and choose between different settings.

The text and the image are sent to stream from Partner Network, that's why there is no sense to upload the text and the image in the Streamlabs alert settings.

9. After the alert is set up, send the test alert to check the settings. Go to the Applications section in Influencer Account and click the Send test alert button. If everything is set correctly, the test alert will be shown in the alert field in Streamlabs OBS.

The next step is to join one or several programs in Xsolla Partner Network.

1. Go to Discovery to see the list of all available programs.

2. When you find a program you’re interested in, click the Details link to find out more about the game.You can also read up on any special program terms and check the program expiration date to make sure it fits your content schedule.

3. Click Join The Program at the bottom to get started.You’re free to work on as many partner programs as you like. If you change your mind later, don't use tracking links and promocodes, and you won't have to cancel the program manually.

4. Once you join a program you’ll receive a unique program tracking link along with any applicable game keys or promo codes that may have been provided by the developer. Everything will be emailed directly to you as well as displayed on the program details page.

5. Place the tracking link or promocode in your stream chat.

After you have set the alerts in Influencer Account and sent tracking links or promocodes to your audience, the subscribers can buy games or game content via them. Every purchase will be displayed in your stream in the form of the alert.

To use the tracking link, subscribers should:

1. Go to the game selling page via the tracking link and click Buy now.

2. Follow the steps to buy a game:

     а. Choose the platform, type the email, and click the Confirm button.

     b. Choose the payment method.

     c. Type the payment details and click Pay Now.

3. After the purchase is processed, the user will be redirected to the alert sending page.

4. After the user fills all required fields, the system will send the alert with the user's name and their message. You can disable users' messages in your Influencer Account.

5. If the user doesn't send the form in 10 minutes, the system will automatically send the anonymous alert.

To use the promocode, subscribers should:

1. Go to the game selling page via the tracking link and click Buy now.

2. Follow the steps to buy a game:

     a. Choose the platform, type the email, and click the Confirm button.

     b. Choose the payment method.

     c. Type the payment details, apply the promocode, and click Pay Now.

3. After the purchase is processed, the user will be redirected to the alert sending page.

4. After the user fills all required fields, the system will send the alert with the user's name and their message. You can disable users' messages in your Influencer Account.

5. If the user doesn't send the form in 10 minutes, the system will automatically send the anonymous alert.

Did this answer your question?